Lionel Messi wins the #BallondOr + List of Previous winners

This year's Ballon d'Or ceremony was held in Zurich. Lionel Messi, Cristiano Ronaldo and Neymar were the three nominated for this year's award, with many expected the little Argentinian to win for the fifth time.

And he didn't disappoint. He said
"It's incredible that it's my fifth. It's much more than anything I dreamed of. I want to thank everyone, my friends and family. I want to thank my teammates. Without them this would not have been possible. I also want to thank football in general, for the bad and the good, for it has made me grow and learn. That's all, thank you." 
Previous Fifa Ballon d'Or award winners:
2000 - Luis Figo
2001 - Michael Owen
2002 - Ronaldo
2003 - Pavel Nedved
2004 - Andriy Shevchenko
2005 - Ronaldinho
2006 - Fabio Cannavaro
2007 - Kaka
2008 - Cristiano Ronaldo
2009 - Lionel Messi
2010 - Lionel Messi
2011 - Lionel Messi
2012 - Lionel Messi
2013 - Cristiano Ronaldo
2014 - Cristiano Ronaldo